Immigration court

Orlando Immigration Court

Orlando, FL, 32801

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Orlando Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 23.9%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

23.9%

43,979

Decisions on record

114

Judges

Court location

500 N. Orange Ave, Suite 1100

Orlando, FL, 32801

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.5%34.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,318 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,355 decisions)36.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,392 decisions)37.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,389 decisions)40.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,454 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,456 decisions)43.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,459 decisions)43.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (1,370 decisions)42.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (1,378 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,402 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,394 decisions)38.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,430 decisions)34.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,502 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,602 decisions)29.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,675 decisions)28.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,740 decisions)24.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,779 decisions)23.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,946 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (2,142 decisions)18.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (2,480 decisions)16.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (2,813 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (3,200 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (3,605 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (3,952 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (4,401 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (5,062 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (5,739 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (6,160 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (6,643 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (7,187 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (7,780 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (8,624 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (9,388 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending May 2026 (9,954 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (10,854 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (11,917 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Ortiz-Segura, Rafael39.1%6,224
Ghartey, Victoria L.41.2%4,813
Chapman, Kevin Jerome.26.4%2,488
Grim, James K.33.6%2,046
Page-Lozano, Jennifer Leigh13.7%1,901
Alberdi, Yon K.15.6%1,700
Karden, Stuart F.31.9%1,653
Lippman, Daniel29.9%1,440
Stanley, Kevin7.8%1,403
Moreno, Roberto35.6%1,381
Wilson, Earle B21.0%1,261
Adams, Anna14.3%1,248
Lang, Elizabeth G.14.9%1,212
Niziolek, Alec J.4.3%1,129
Rosen, Benjamin7.9%1,122
Rojas, Raphael10.5%1,108
Talavera-Peraza, Elvin3.5%1,064
Jamadar, Richard A.13.9%1,032
Harris, Rodger C.11.4%903
Harris, Monique23.3%894
Diaz-Rex, Julia4.5%875
Cato, Richard6.1%872
Smith, Renetta49.7%869
Burke, Brian3.6%858
Frederick, Jeffrey1.4%623
Espinal, Pedro J.1.4%574
Mchugh, R. Kevin13.8%448
Padgett, Gail49.1%371
Klinedinst, James8.8%215
Ford, Rex J.13.4%209
Brady, Jeffry0.6%177
Coaxum, Ghunise L.0.0%143
Ford, Christopher R.2.9%102
Dowell, J. Daniel7.6%92
Josephson, Kenneth51.1%92
Sanders, Charles J.13.4%82
Midgley, Ian D.11.4%79
Owens, Robert P.52.6%78
Palmer, Robert G.1.4%74
Montante Jr., Philip J.5.5%73
Chapa, Teofilo10.0%70
Williams, Keith C.4.3%47
Moroz, Harold R.0.0%44
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.47.4%38
Hanson, Mahlon F.5.4%37
Hurewitz, Kenneth S.25.0%36
La Rocca, Joseph B.0.0%35
Fighter, Thomas0.0%34
Slavin, Denise N.69.7%33
Marsteller, Eric W.0.0%32
Geisse, Loreto65.4%26
Levinson, Eric L.0.0%25
Videla, Gabriel C.Not reported24
Proctor, George W.Not reported23
Tadal, MirlandeNot reported23
Williams, Phillip T.Not reported23
Burman, Lawrence O.Not reported22
Hom, SandyNot reported22
Riefkohl, Alberto J.Not reported22
Weisel, Robert D.Not reported21
Weiss, IreneNot reported20
Abrams, Steven R.Not reported19
Ayala, DavidNot reported17
Alexander, Scott G.Not reported16
Faerber, PeterNot reported16
Gagnon, Paul M.Not reported15
Reichenberg, Margaret R.Not reported15
Allmond, ThomasNot reported14
Duck, John A.Not reported14
Houser, Wayne K.Not reported14
Phillips, Beverley M.Not reported13
Reese, Agnelis L.Not reported13
Holmes-Simmons, TheresaNot reported12
Bergosh, Gary L.Not reported11
Dogin, Henry S.Not reported11
Gorman, StephanieNot reported11
Pelletier, J. DanNot reported11
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported9
Marquez, Charlotte S.Not reported9
Mart, H. KevinNot reported9
Morace, Philip L.Not reported9
Bain, Terry A.Not reported8
Balasquide, Javier E.Not reported8
Laforest, BrigitteNot reported8
Leeds, Frederic G.Not reported8
Pugliese, EugeneNot reported7
Stockton, Bette KaneNot reported7
Adkins-Blanch, CharlesNot reported6
Horn, Michael C.Not reported6
Lamb, Elizabeth A.Not reported6
Phan-Quang, TueNot reported6
Stogner, W. WayneNot reported6
Benton, Jimmie LeeNot reported5
Dodd, DianeNot reported5
Mccormack, Nancy R.Not reported5
Mouakar, NicoleNot reported5
Nugent, James A.Not reported5
Garcy, Annie S.Not reported4
Mulligan, Thomas J.Not reported4
Webber, Polly A.Not reported4
Bradley, Kevin G.Not reported3
Maingot, Anthony E.Not reported3
Campos, Alisha C.Not reported2
Jalelian, Lincoln S.Not reported2
Johnson, Shane E.Not reported2
Kozyra, MatthewNot reported2
Ward, George JamesNot reported2
Defonzo, PaulNot reported1
Gansallo, AyodeleNot reported1
Hawkes, JoshuaNot reported1
Menkin, Jeffrey L.Not reported1
Miller, Monte G.Not reported1
Penalosa, Jose L.Not reported1
Rivera, TamairaNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.