Immigration judge

Burke, Brian

Orlando Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

3.6%

858 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.4%

617 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

23.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2024Jan 2025Jun 2025Nov 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.4%6.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (29 decisions)6.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (31 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (36 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (44 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (48 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (61 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (70 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (81 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (117 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (162 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (182 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (197 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (207 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (245 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (294 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (310 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (341 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (389 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (436 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (496 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (516 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (526 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (560 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (617 decisions)

33 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026752.7%
June 2026550.0%
May 2026560.0%
April 2026575.3%
March 2026721.4%
February 20265910.2%
January 2026644.7%
December 20253713.5%
November 2025254.0%
October 2025550.0%
September 2025420.0%
August 202520Not reported
July 202518Not reported
June 202521Not reported
May 2025460.0%
April 20253710.8%
March 202512Not reported
February 202512Not reported
January 202516Not reported
December 20246Not reported
November 20249Not reported
October 20246Not reported
September 20244Not reported
August 202410Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.