Immigration judge

Chapman, Kevin Jerome.

Orlando Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

26.4%

2,488 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

23.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2017Dec 2018Feb 2020Mar 2022Dec 2023Month each 12-month window ends20.0%14.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (292 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (291 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (279 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (286 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (276 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (267 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (286 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending May 2018 (291 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (288 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (287 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (303 decisions)12.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (325 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (330 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (345 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (340 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (309 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (337 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (348 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (344 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending May 2019 (351 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (363 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (367 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (360 decisions)8.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (364 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (376 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (373 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (385 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (399 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (395 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (393 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (363 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (333 decisions)16.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (314 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (290 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (255 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (220 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

14 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20231Not reported
March 20222Not reported
December 20206Not reported
October 202012Not reported
September 20208Not reported
April 20201Not reported
March 20204035.0%
February 20204112.2%
January 202021Not reported
December 20192611.5%
November 201922Not reported
October 20194015.0%
September 20193613.9%
August 20193713.5%
July 2019303.3%
June 2019319.7%
May 20193813.2%
April 2019319.7%
March 2019424.8%
February 2019454.4%
January 20197Not reported
December 201814Not reported
November 2018258.0%
October 20182814.3%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.