Immigration judge

Mchugh, R. Kevin

Orlando Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

13.8%

448 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

23.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2003Jan 2004Feb 2005Jan 2006Nov 2006Oct 2007Month each 12-month window ends51.8%5.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2003 (51 decisions)7.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2003 (41 decisions)7.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2003 (41 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending May 2003 (37 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2003 (35 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2003 (32 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2004 (31 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2004 (30 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2004 (30 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2004 (30 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2004 (30 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2004 (27 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2005 (28 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2005 (32 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2005 (34 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending May 2005 (37 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2005 (48 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2005 (53 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2005 (59 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2005 (61 decisions)16.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2005 (75 decisions)18.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (80 decisions)19.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2005 (86 decisions)22.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2006 (95 decisions)24.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2006 (96 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2006 (97 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2006 (100 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending May 2006 (107 decisions)40.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2006 (99 decisions)42.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2006 (94 decisions)43.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2006 (92 decisions)46.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2006 (89 decisions)44.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2006 (79 decisions)43.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2006 (78 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (72 decisions)51.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (56 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 20071Not reported
September 20071Not reported
December 20065Not reported
November 20065Not reported
October 20061Not reported
September 20065Not reported
July 20061Not reported
June 20064Not reported
May 200611Not reported
April 20066Not reported
March 20069Not reported
February 20067Not reported
January 200617Not reported
December 20057Not reported
November 20056Not reported
October 200515Not reported
September 20054Not reported
August 20057Not reported
July 20056Not reported
June 200512Not reported
May 20054Not reported
April 20053Not reported
March 20058Not reported
February 20056Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.