Immigration court

Baltimore Immigration Court

Baltimore, MD, 21201

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Baltimore Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 46.9%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

46.9%

30,054

Decisions on record

92

Judges

Court location

George Fallon Federal Building, 31 Hopkins Plaza, Rm. 440

Baltimore, MD, 21201

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends5.8%63.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (768 decisions)65.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (760 decisions)65.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (736 decisions)66.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (738 decisions)66.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (732 decisions)66.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (763 decisions)67.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (808 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (848 decisions)68.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (905 decisions)67.2% — 12 months ending May 2024 (957 decisions)66.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,015 decisions)61.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,121 decisions)58.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,188 decisions)56.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,240 decisions)51.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,362 decisions)48.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,420 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,540 decisions)45.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,611 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,725 decisions)38.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,867 decisions)34.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (2,020 decisions)30.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (2,207 decisions)28.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (2,380 decisions)26.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (2,491 decisions)24.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,595 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,715 decisions)21.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,777 decisions)19.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,865 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (2,973 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (3,039 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (3,117 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (3,248 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (3,407 decisions)7.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (3,483 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (3,847 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (4,190 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Dornell, Lisa62.3%3,271
Williams, Phillip T.48.9%2,927
Crosland, David W.56.2%2,571
Vargas-Padilla, Nelson A.29.2%2,182
Gossart, John F.63.0%2,086
Kessler, Elizabeth A.57.5%1,865
Dufresne, Jill H.59.1%1,780
Barrett, Bruce M.53.0%1,591
Koelsch, David C.58.8%1,511
Mahasa, Zakia47.9%1,362
Golparvar, Kuyomars Q.10.4%1,184
Hartye, Alice Song34.0%1,151
Slavin, Denise N.79.3%912
Shirole, Pallavi S.15.2%711
Verma, Dinesh C.55.7%593
Weil, Jack H.58.8%583
Maya, Elizabeth Kohler36.1%418
Napier, Wade Thomas16.0%407
Smulow, Daniel32.3%384
Jostad, Brent11.4%367
Kassell, Joseph10.5%352
Vincent, Gordon S.5.9%307
Sprague, Jeffrey T.6.3%302
Jones, David M.27.4%237
Taylor, Michael1.9%214
Adams, Julie2.4%213
Julius, Derek33.3%87
Watters, Matthew H52.1%48
Hart, Brandon L.36.2%47
Sydnor, Kelley N31.4%35
Mcdermott, William52.0%25
Ellison, Sarah M.Not reported22
Criss, Scott D.Not reported19
Kanellakos, ThanosNot reported18
Quidley, Joshua D.Not reported18
Brown, Lory G.Not reported14
Goodwin, Deborah K.Not reported14
Verrillo, PhilipNot reported13
Wilson, Earle BNot reported13
Peyton, Jennifer I.Not reported11
Santoro, JeremyNot reported11
Arthur, Andrew R.Not reported10
Honeyman, Charles M.Not reported10
Fraiden, DavidNot reported9
Sandron, IraNot reported8
Walter, Patricia W.Not reported8
Durling, Walter A.Not reported7
Gansallo, AyodeleNot reported6
Grussendorf, PaulNot reported6
Igoe, AlisonNot reported6
Morley, Steven A.Not reported6
Owens, Robert P.Not reported6
Pimentel, Frank T.Not reported6
Romig, Jeffrey L.Not reported6
Cubas, ClaudiaNot reported5
Dotson, ChadwickNot reported5
Robertson, DavidNot reported5
Ellington, John P.Not reported4
Graulich, James C.Not reported4
Shahan, KennethNot reported4
Thielemann, Christopher J.Not reported4
Averwater, Richard J.Not reported3
Behne, Audra R.Not reported3
Lee, JuneNot reported3
Lee, Mary C.Not reported3
Wyke, William VanNot reported3
Bowens, TanishaNot reported2
Carle, John B.Not reported2
Diaz, IrmaNot reported2
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported2
Iskra, WayneNot reported2
Joyce, WilliamNot reported2
Mannion, SteveNot reported2
Mccormack, Nancy R.Not reported2
Santiago, LuisaNot reported2
Schools, Shelly W.Not reported2
Stewart, StephenNot reported2
Walker, DaveneNot reported2
Bohrer, MatthewNot reported1
Brown, Charlotte D.Not reported1
Comans, Jamee E.Not reported1
Crews, John G.Not reported1
Ford, Rex J.Not reported1
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported1
Kaplan, Elliot M.Not reported1
Palmer, Brian T.Not reported1
Pearsall, Gurney F.Not reported1
Purnell, Charles N.Not reported1
Riley, Teresa L.Not reported1
Tadal, MirlandeNot reported1
Torreh-Bayouth, LillianaNot reported1
Tripi, MichaelNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.