Immigration judge

Kassell, Joseph

Baltimore Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

10.5%

352 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

6.1%

94 decisions · 12 months ending June 2026

46.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2024Dec 2024Apr 2025Aug 2025Dec 2025Jun 2026Month each 12-month window ends6.1%16.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (77 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (87 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (102 decisions)10.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (129 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (145 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (166 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (172 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (187 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (199 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (222 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (225 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (206 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (209 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (210 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (225 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (209 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (197 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (177 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (172 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (155 decisions)4.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (133 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (99 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20261Not reported
April 20264Not reported
March 20263Not reported
February 20261Not reported
January 20261Not reported
December 20254Not reported
November 202511Not reported
October 2025303.3%
September 202511Not reported
August 202519Not reported
July 20259Not reported
June 20255Not reported
May 2025350.0%
April 20252611.5%
March 202520Not reported
February 20256Not reported
January 202521Not reported
December 202416Not reported
November 2024273.7%
October 202415Not reported
September 202410Not reported
August 202416Not reported
July 20242810.7%
June 20242Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.