Immigration judge

Crosland, David W.

Baltimore Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

56.2%

2,571 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

46.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2019Aug 2020Jun 2021Apr 2022Jan 2024Month each 12-month window ends63.6%42.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (433 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (443 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (456 decisions)40.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (508 decisions)39.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (533 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (548 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (528 decisions)36.9% — 12 months ending May 2020 (490 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (460 decisions)33.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (414 decisions)32.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (371 decisions)32.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (356 decisions)32.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (294 decisions)33.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (263 decisions)31.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (248 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (210 decisions)34.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (174 decisions)40.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (150 decisions)38.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (155 decisions)39.5% — 12 months ending May 2021 (162 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (171 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (165 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (169 decisions)43.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (155 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (156 decisions)48.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (156 decisions)49.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (153 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (135 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (126 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (132 decisions)63.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (128 decisions)63.0% — 12 months ending May 2022 (135 decisions)66.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (133 decisions)63.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (135 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (120 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (110 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20243Not reported
September 20221Not reported
July 20229Not reported
June 20228Not reported
May 202216Not reported
April 20227Not reported
March 20222676.9%
February 20227Not reported
January 20222Not reported
December 202113Not reported
November 20215Not reported
October 202113Not reported
September 202113Not reported
August 202116Not reported
July 20217Not reported
June 202110Not reported
May 20219Not reported
April 202111Not reported
March 202120Not reported
February 202116Not reported
January 202120Not reported
December 202016Not reported
November 20205Not reported
October 202012Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.