Immigration judge

Barrett, Bruce M.

Baltimore Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

53.0%

1,591 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

46.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Nov 2005Jul 2006Mar 2007Nov 2007Jul 2008Jun 2009Month each 12-month window ends51.8%59.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (196 decisions)63.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2005 (203 decisions)64.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2006 (202 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2006 (203 decisions)64.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2006 (203 decisions)63.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2006 (193 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending May 2006 (192 decisions)63.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2006 (189 decisions)62.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2006 (179 decisions)61.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2006 (178 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2006 (174 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2006 (177 decisions)61.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2006 (172 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2006 (162 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2007 (159 decisions)52.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2007 (152 decisions)55.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2007 (143 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2007 (144 decisions)52.5% — 12 months ending May 2007 (139 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (126 decisions)53.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (128 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (129 decisions)56.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (125 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (113 decisions)54.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (113 decisions)48.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (112 decisions)54.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (105 decisions)52.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (100 decisions)52.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (98 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (96 decisions)55.0% — 12 months ending May 2008 (100 decisions)53.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (103 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2008 (98 decisions)54.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (93 decisions)56.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (89 decisions)51.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (83 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20091Not reported
January 20095Not reported
November 20081Not reported
July 20082Not reported
June 20088Not reported
May 200814Not reported
April 200810Not reported
March 200810Not reported
February 20086Not reported
January 20088Not reported
December 20077Not reported
November 200711Not reported
October 20077Not reported
September 20079Not reported
August 20076Not reported
July 20077Not reported
June 20075Not reported
May 200710Not reported
April 200712Not reported
March 200712Not reported
February 200711Not reported
January 200715Not reported
December 20068Not reported
November 200611Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.