Immigration judge

Dornell, Lisa

Baltimore Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

62.3%

3,271 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

48.8%

132 decisions · 12 months ending April 2019

46.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2016Oct 2016May 2017Dec 2017Jul 2018Apr 2019Month each 12-month window ends48.8%41.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (60 decisions)50.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (69 decisions)52.1% — 12 months ending May 2016 (71 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (87 decisions)53.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (90 decisions)55.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (89 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (85 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (90 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (93 decisions)51.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (105 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (113 decisions)43.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (107 decisions)42.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (117 decisions)45.9% — 12 months ending May 2017 (122 decisions)44.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (130 decisions)41.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (124 decisions)43.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (130 decisions)44.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (134 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (152 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (159 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (167 decisions)62.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (162 decisions)60.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (181 decisions)63.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (205 decisions)64.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (222 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending May 2018 (223 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (226 decisions)62.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (224 decisions)63.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (216 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (220 decisions)58.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (213 decisions)55.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (208 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (197 decisions)50.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (193 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (178 decisions)48.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (164 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 201913Not reported
March 201916Not reported
February 20197Not reported
December 20185Not reported
November 201814Not reported
October 201818Not reported
September 201810Not reported
August 20184Not reported
July 201810Not reported
June 201817Not reported
May 201818Not reported
April 20183262.5%
March 20182777.8%
February 20183141.9%
January 201811Not reported
December 201716Not reported
November 201719Not reported
October 20172564.0%
September 20176Not reported
August 201712Not reported
July 201712Not reported
June 201714Not reported
May 201717Not reported
April 201715Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.