Immigration judge

Dufresne, Jill H.

Baltimore Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

59.1%

1,780 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

46.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2007Apr 2008Dec 2008Aug 2009Apr 2010Apr 2011Month each 12-month window ends74.1%66.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (123 decisions)64.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (115 decisions)59.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (112 decisions)56.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (111 decisions)53.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (112 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (103 decisions)51.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (104 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (100 decisions)53.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (100 decisions)55.4% — 12 months ending May 2008 (101 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (110 decisions)56.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2008 (117 decisions)53.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2008 (121 decisions)54.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (118 decisions)55.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (129 decisions)57.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (127 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (130 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (136 decisions)61.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (131 decisions)61.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (133 decisions)61.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (131 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending May 2009 (125 decisions)60.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (128 decisions)60.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (122 decisions)63.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (117 decisions)64.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (127 decisions)66.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (124 decisions)68.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (122 decisions)71.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (115 decisions)72.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (107 decisions)73.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (100 decisions)74.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2010 (91 decisions)74.4% — 12 months ending May 2010 (82 decisions)72.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2010 (77 decisions)77.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2010 (58 decisions)74.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2011 (54 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 20111Not reported
August 20101Not reported
July 20101Not reported
May 20101Not reported
April 20101Not reported
March 20101Not reported
February 20101Not reported
December 20094Not reported
November 20095Not reported
October 200913Not reported
September 200915Not reported
August 200910Not reported
July 20095Not reported
June 200920Not reported
May 20096Not reported
April 200910Not reported
March 200910Not reported
February 20098Not reported
January 20099Not reported
December 200811Not reported
November 20087Not reported
October 200816Not reported
September 20085Not reported
August 200815Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.