Immigration judge

Mahasa, Zakia

Baltimore Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

47.9%

1,362 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

24.1%

203 decisions · 12 months ending January 2026

46.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2023Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Jan 2026Month each 12-month window ends24.1%74.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (94 decisions)72.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (91 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (95 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (103 decisions)70.5% — 12 months ending May 2023 (105 decisions)72.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (106 decisions)73.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (108 decisions)71.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (110 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (109 decisions)77.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (101 decisions)76.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (110 decisions)74.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (112 decisions)72.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (118 decisions)71.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (124 decisions)69.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (120 decisions)70.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (122 decisions)68.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (125 decisions)68.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (128 decisions)65.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (131 decisions)65.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (141 decisions)62.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (137 decisions)59.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (133 decisions)59.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (119 decisions)57.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (126 decisions)57.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (130 decisions)58.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (125 decisions)56.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (125 decisions)49.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (129 decisions)47.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (135 decisions)43.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (144 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (141 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (151 decisions)34.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (173 decisions)31.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (194 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (239 decisions)24.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (224 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20262Not reported
December 2025464.4%
November 202524Not reported
October 20252817.9%
September 20252532.0%
August 202511Not reported
July 202519Not reported
May 202519Not reported
April 202516Not reported
March 20254Not reported
February 20259Not reported
January 202521Not reported
December 202417Not reported
November 20241Not reported
October 20243Not reported
September 20246Not reported
August 202415Not reported
July 202414Not reported
June 202410Not reported
May 202413Not reported
April 202412Not reported
March 20244Not reported
February 202414Not reported
January 202417Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.