Immigration court

Omaha Immigration Court

Omaha, NE, 68110

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Omaha Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 13.7%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

13.7%

10,216

Decisions on record

47

Judges

Court location

1717 Avenue H, Suite 100

Omaha, NE, 68110

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.3%4.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (705 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (714 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (698 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (669 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (664 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (591 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (538 decisions)7.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (483 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (455 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (421 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (389 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (422 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (410 decisions)9.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (431 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (454 decisions)9.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (478 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (464 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (517 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (558 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (582 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (620 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (667 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (735 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (768 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (811 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (859 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (923 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (960 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,046 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,226 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,415 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,694 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,886 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending May 2026 (2,040 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (2,315 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (2,581 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Meyer, Abby L.3.7%1,998
Morrissey, Matthew E.7.0%1,894
Larsen, Alexandra R.2.0%1,593
Fujimoto, James R.32.4%1,569
Anderson, Jack L.30.2%936
Morris, Daniel A.30.4%563
Cuevas, Carlos21.2%382
Paul, Nancy J.11.5%243
Roman, Juan0.0%204
Stransky, Brian2.6%152
Dillow, Eric6.9%146
Der-Yeghiayan, Samuel11.9%143
Zerbe, Craig M.15.6%77
Martinez, Hugo R.9.5%63
Smith, Renetta33.3%39
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.18.9%37
Abbott, Lucas2.9%34
Uddin, Marium S.10.3%29
Perez-Guzman, VirginiaNot reported22
Ashworth, SherronNot reported21
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported8
Perez, AlexNot reported6
Sardelli, BrianNot reported6
Salinardi, JaymeNot reported5
Bain, Quynh VuNot reported4
Baker, Glen R.Not reported4
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported4
Owens, Robert P.Not reported4
Archuleta, JudyNot reported3
Ellison, Sarah M.Not reported3
Mwangi, FrancisNot reported3
Vinikoor, Robert D.Not reported3
Howard, Justin W.Not reported2
Robbins, Kandra K.Not reported2
Williams, Benjamin D.Not reported2
Bower, Glen L.Not reported1
Carr, M. AudreyNot reported1
Duncan, Randall W.Not reported1
Eller, Donald R.Not reported1
Janas, ThomasNot reported1
May, Jennifer A.Not reported1
Polivka, James F.Not reported1
Schmidt, Paul W.Not reported1
Schoppert, Douglas B.Not reported1
Shapiro, Leonard I.Not reported1
Solow, Bruce W.Not reported1
Tida, Abdias E.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.