Immigration judge

Morris, Daniel A.

Omaha Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

30.4%

563 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

13.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2012Jun 2013Mar 2014Dec 2014Sep 2015Aug 2016Month each 12-month window ends22.6%25.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2012 (109 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2012 (116 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2012 (119 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2012 (121 decisions)31.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2013 (117 decisions)34.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2013 (119 decisions)36.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2013 (122 decisions)36.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2013 (139 decisions)36.3% — 12 months ending May 2013 (135 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2013 (130 decisions)35.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2013 (134 decisions)34.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (115 decisions)34.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2013 (118 decisions)37.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (117 decisions)35.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (117 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2013 (112 decisions)34.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (113 decisions)33.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2014 (112 decisions)33.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2014 (113 decisions)31.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (105 decisions)33.6% — 12 months ending May 2014 (107 decisions)33.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (109 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (112 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (112 decisions)30.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (105 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (98 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (101 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (97 decisions)28.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2015 (95 decisions)27.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2015 (91 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (84 decisions)28.4% — 12 months ending May 2015 (74 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2015 (68 decisions)23.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2015 (69 decisions)20.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (67 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (62 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20161Not reported
September 20158Not reported
July 20159Not reported
June 20152Not reported
May 20154Not reported
April 20154Not reported
March 20155Not reported
January 20156Not reported
December 20143Not reported
November 201410Not reported
October 20144Not reported
September 20146Not reported
August 20146Not reported
July 201410Not reported
June 20148Not reported
May 20148Not reported
April 201414Not reported
March 201411Not reported
February 20149Not reported
January 20148Not reported
December 20137Not reported
November 20137Not reported
October 201311Not reported
September 201313Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.