Immigration judge

Cuevas, Carlos

Omaha Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

21.2%

382 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

13.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2003Aug 2004Oct 2005Dec 2006Mar 2008Aug 2009Month each 12-month window ends5.9%26.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2003 (46 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2003 (37 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2003 (41 decisions)20.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2003 (49 decisions)20.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2003 (48 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2003 (45 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2004 (53 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2004 (52 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2004 (53 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2004 (59 decisions)16.4% — 12 months ending May 2004 (55 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2004 (63 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2004 (64 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2004 (70 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2004 (72 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2004 (66 decisions)21.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2004 (71 decisions)20.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2005 (83 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2005 (81 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending May 2005 (82 decisions)24.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2005 (83 decisions)22.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2005 (79 decisions)22.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2005 (85 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2005 (84 decisions)28.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2005 (87 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (83 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2006 (86 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2006 (91 decisions)18.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2006 (92 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2006 (80 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2007 (73 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (74 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (68 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2008 (64 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (58 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (51 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

10 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20091Not reported
September 20081Not reported
August 20081Not reported
March 20081Not reported
July 20073Not reported
March 20072Not reported
December 20061Not reported
August 20069Not reported
July 20068Not reported
March 200611Not reported
November 20055Not reported
October 20058Not reported
September 20058Not reported
August 20057Not reported
July 20055Not reported
June 20057Not reported
May 20052Not reported
March 20059Not reported
January 200513Not reported
November 20048Not reported
October 20043Not reported
September 20048Not reported
August 20049Not reported
July 20045Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.