Immigration judge

Anderson, Jack L.

Omaha Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

30.2%

936 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

13.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2016Jun 2017Apr 2018Feb 2019Dec 2019Jan 2021Month each 12-month window ends15.0%34.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (94 decisions)32.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (95 decisions)31.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (98 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (103 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (100 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (105 decisions)24.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (107 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (103 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (105 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending May 2017 (106 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (103 decisions)25.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (107 decisions)22.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (112 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (122 decisions)19.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (121 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (126 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (126 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (120 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (130 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (129 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (135 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending May 2018 (147 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (160 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (162 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (158 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (152 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (152 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (146 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (158 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (152 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (153 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (183 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (172 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (156 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (135 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (127 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

10 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20212Not reported
September 20201Not reported
December 20191Not reported
July 20192Not reported
March 20193829.0%
February 201917Not reported
January 20194Not reported
December 201819Not reported
November 201813Not reported
October 20187Not reported
September 201810Not reported
August 201813Not reported
July 201810Not reported
June 201822Not reported
May 201817Not reported
April 201813Not reported
March 20188Not reported
February 201816Not reported
January 201810Not reported
December 20177Not reported
November 201719Not reported
October 20177Not reported
September 201716Not reported
August 201717Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.