Immigration court

Dallas Immigration Court

Dallas, TX, 75242

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Dallas Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 10.2%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

10.2%

34,164

Decisions on record

103

Judges

Court location

1100 Commerce Street, Suite 1060

Dallas, TX, 75242

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.7%16.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,144 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,117 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,087 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,109 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,107 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,100 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,140 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (1,109 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (1,091 decisions)12.5% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,129 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,165 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,186 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,208 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,268 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,338 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,430 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,545 decisions)13.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,816 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (2,090 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (2,469 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (2,850 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (3,242 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (3,695 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (4,223 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (4,795 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (5,349 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (6,142 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (6,642 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (7,220 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (7,896 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (8,953 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (10,495 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (11,860 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (13,430 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (16,053 decisions)0.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (18,567 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Sims, Deitrich H.6.1%3,291
Ozmun, Richard R.7.8%2,669
Davis-Gumbs, Xiomara Diana6.5%2,165
Thielemann, Christopher J.3.7%2,008
Winfield, Jennifer0.7%1,938
Polivka, James F.0.2%1,711
Nugent, James A.5.1%1,702
Kimball, R. Wayne13.1%1,540
Martinez, Hugo R.1.9%1,519
Hart, Brandon L.6.2%1,491
Copeland, Cary H.48.6%1,172
Dvorak, Charissa3.5%991
Hughes, Edwin R.58.3%908
Naselow-Nahas, Tara0.8%777
Bogdan, Attila0.0%664
Fluke, Randall L.12.2%642
Poore, John A.0.5%596
Irwin, Cait12.5%586
Jones, Paul N.0.2%570
Shahan, Kenneth0.9%561
Jacobs, Richard C.1.5%549
Ellison, Sarah M.25.1%479
Rogers, D. Anthony37.2%476
John-Baptiste, Allan11.6%474
Perez-Guzman, Virginia28.4%447
Baird, Michael P.30.6%383
May, Jennifer A.2.8%287
Bashore, Jacob D.12.6%277
Herrington, Robert8.4%263
Weiss, Daniel H.26.7%258
Gross, Kevin3.2%253
Martin, Robert1.6%247
Carreras-Amadeo, Monique20.6%219
Hermus, Jason1.4%208
Ferguson, Jason D.30.1%186
Eller, Donald R.20.2%183
Green, David1.8%165
Douglas Richard J.0.0%145
Famada, Omar J.1.4%142
Barnes, John C.0.0%118
Dictson, Deborah0.0%105
Barcus, E. Mark57.7%97
Owens, Robert P.64.2%81
Brown, Anthony2.9%69
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.43.1%65
Mwangi, Francis29.6%54
Etienne, Darian R.2.3%44
Sydnor, Kelley N25.0%44
Crews, John G.9.4%32
Celis, Martin0.0%26
Bain, Quynh VuNot reported20
Archuleta, JudyNot reported19
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported19
Holliday, Carey R.Not reported17
Ayala, DavidNot reported16
Boudreau, RobertNot reported14
Whelan, BarbaraNot reported14
Benton, Jimmie LeeNot reported12
Beyleryan, DavidNot reported12
Goodman, CynthiaNot reported12
Brisack, Chris A.Not reported10
Beamer, DaynaNot reported8
Dean, Larry R.Not reported7
Renner, Renee L.Not reported7
Weisel, Robert D.Not reported7
James, Dennis R.Not reported6
Bales, Eric C.Not reported5
Mitchell, Kyle V.Not reported5
Stogner, W. WayneNot reported5
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported4
Schools, Shelly W.Not reported4
Straus, Michael W.Not reported4
Chapa, TeofiloNot reported3
D'Andrea, Holly A.Not reported3
Dishman, CharlesNot reported3
Fernandez, Lorely RamirezNot reported3
Hines Jr, Glen Ray.Not reported3
Lake, Kelly B.Not reported3
Poarch, JaimeNot reported3
Williams, Phillip T.Not reported3
Baker, Glen R.Not reported2
Behne, Audra R.Not reported2
Brown, RobertNot reported2
Crosland, David W.Not reported2
Duck, John A.Not reported2
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported2
Hough, Robert S.Not reported2
Karesh, EllenNot reported2
Lane, Denise A. MarksNot reported2
Martz, Nicholas A.Not reported2
Meyer, Abby L.Not reported2
Opaciuch, JohnNot reported2
Taylor, Bruce A.Not reported2
Ashworth, SherronNot reported1
Carr, Brent A.Not reported1
Carr, M. AudreyNot reported1
Cordova, David J.Not reported1
D'Angelo, Matthew J.Not reported1
Gastley, Harry L.Not reported1
Rose, HowardNot reported1
Terrien, JebNot reported1
Tida, Abdias E.Not reported1
Yeargin, RobertNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.