Immigration judge

Irwin, Cait

Dallas Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

571

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

7.8%

424 decisions · 12 months ending March 2026

0.6%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2024Feb 2025Jun 2025Mar 2026Month each 12-month window ends7.8%24.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (61 decisions)23.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (69 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (83 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (102 decisions)31.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (119 decisions)27.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (147 decisions)28.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (171 decisions)23.7% — 12 months ending May 2025 (207 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (234 decisions)19.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (267 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (306 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (340 decisions)9.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (325 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (424 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 19 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20261273.2%
February 2026520.0%
September 20254122.0%
August 2025596.8%
July 2025424.8%
June 20254012.5%
May 2025390.0%
April 202524Not reported
March 2025287.1%
February 202517Not reported
January 202519Not reported
December 202414Not reported
November 20248Not reported
October 20249Not reported
September 20247Not reported
August 202420Not reported
July 20249Not reported
June 202413Not reported
May 20243Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from May 2024 through March 2026; nothing filed or decided after March 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.