Immigration judge

Shahan, Kenneth

Dallas Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

0.9%

561 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

0.0%

474 decisions · 12 months ending June 2026

10.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.0%5.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (87 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (114 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (143 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (155 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (195 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (224 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (258 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (337 decisions)1.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (468 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (549 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (526 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (490 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 17 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20261Not reported
May 20263Not reported
March 2026820.0%
February 20261370.0%
January 2026800.0%
December 2025340.0%
November 2025290.0%
October 2025400.0%
September 202512Not reported
August 2025290.0%
July 2025270.0%
June 202516Not reported
May 20253713.5%
April 2025260.0%
April 20231Not reported
March 20236Not reported
January 20231Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.