Immigration judge

Jacobs, Richard C.

Dallas Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

1.5%

549 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

0.8%

509 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

10.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2022Apr 2023Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.8%22.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (27 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (32 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (34 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (34 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (37 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (37 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (52 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (166 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending May 2026 (369 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (434 decisions)0.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (526 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 20 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026950.0%
June 2026750.0%
May 20262070.0%
April 20261160.0%
March 202616Not reported
June 20231Not reported
April 20234Not reported
January 20231Not reported
December 20222Not reported
October 20225Not reported
July 20223Not reported
May 20221Not reported
April 20223Not reported
March 202210Not reported
February 20224Not reported
December 20212Not reported
November 20211Not reported
October 20211Not reported
July 20211Not reported
April 20211Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.