Immigration judge

Kimball, R. Wayne

Dallas Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

13.1%

1,540 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

11.6%

119 decisions · 12 months ending February 2022

10.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2018Feb 2019Oct 2019Nov 2020Feb 2022Month each 12-month window ends11.6%17.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (202 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (183 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (187 decisions)20.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (182 decisions)20.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (200 decisions)17.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (203 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (208 decisions)17.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (196 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (208 decisions)15.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (200 decisions)12.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (204 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending May 2019 (237 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (245 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (275 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (321 decisions)7.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (351 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (354 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (375 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (399 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (420 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (461 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (473 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (444 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending May 2020 (401 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (383 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (349 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (296 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending May 2021 (253 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (211 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (188 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (171 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (164 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (105 decisions)14.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (90 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (101 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (121 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 202221Not reported
January 202212Not reported
December 202121Not reported
November 202112Not reported
October 202116Not reported
September 202117Not reported
August 202114Not reported
July 20213Not reported
May 20211Not reported
March 20212Not reported
December 20201Not reported
November 20201Not reported
May 20201Not reported
April 20201Not reported
March 2020362.8%
February 2020711.4%
January 202023Not reported
December 2019340.0%
November 2019372.7%
October 2019450.0%
September 2019444.6%
August 2019555.5%
July 2019350.0%
June 201919Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.