Immigration judge

Ozmun, Richard R.

Dallas Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

7.8%

2,669 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

0.2%

1,231 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

10.2%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2023Dec 2023Jul 2024Feb 2025Sep 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends0.2%5.0% — 12 months ending May 2023 (120 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (134 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (138 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (141 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (125 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (125 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (118 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (123 decisions)0.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (114 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (125 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (112 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (104 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (100 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (89 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (90 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (86 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (94 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (99 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (111 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (114 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (134 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (126 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (145 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (148 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (156 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (168 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (196 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (278 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (360 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (463 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (573 decisions)0.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (674 decisions)0.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (793 decisions)0.4% — 12 months ending May 2026 (896 decisions)0.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,086 decisions)0.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,248 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20261800.0%
June 20262110.0%
May 20261090.0%
April 20261450.7%
March 20261120.0%
February 20261240.0%
January 20261120.0%
December 2025930.0%
November 2025862.3%
October 2025400.0%
September 202519Not reported
May 202517Not reported
April 202518Not reported
March 202521Not reported
February 20256Not reported
January 2025267.7%
December 202411Not reported
November 202414Not reported
October 20249Not reported
September 202411Not reported
August 20244Not reported
July 202412Not reported
June 20247Not reported
May 20249Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.