Immigration court

San Antonio Immigration Court

San Antonio, TX, 78207

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

San Antonio Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 19.7%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

19.7%

16,515

Decisions on record

60

Judges

Court location

800 Dolorosa, Suite 300

San Antonio, TX, 78207

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.3%37.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,295 decisions)38.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,264 decisions)38.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,232 decisions)38.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,222 decisions)38.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,219 decisions)39.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,217 decisions)36.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,246 decisions)35.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (1,238 decisions)35.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (1,237 decisions)33.5% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,253 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,277 decisions)32.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,327 decisions)32.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,385 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,434 decisions)27.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,510 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,547 decisions)25.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,565 decisions)24.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,642 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,697 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,854 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (2,021 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending May 2025 (2,099 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (2,198 decisions)17.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (2,266 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,227 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,237 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,348 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,413 decisions)11.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (2,495 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (2,552 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (2,648 decisions)7.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (2,812 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (2,960 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (3,505 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (5,070 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (6,575 decisions)

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Newaz, Rifian S.14.4%2,071
Mccullough, Charles M.17.4%1,773
Gonzalez, Yvonne S.22.0%1,425
Tijerina, Eric J.11.5%1,323
Santander, Daniel J.15.9%1,142
Adams, Justin5.5%1,084
Lafuente, Cynthia14.8%1,062
Martinez, Anibal D.21.4%784
Tyrakoski, Meredith B.15.5%721
Harlow, Craig A.29.0%707
Crossan, Thomas G.17.5%613
Martinez, Elizabeth1.3%562
Burkhart, Margaret D.59.8%540
Zuniga, Bertha A.54.6%474
Burkholder, Gary D.10.0%449
Mcphaul, Glenn P.45.2%412
Castro, Susan E.47.9%234
Martin, Clay Nelson27.4%208
Miles, Vernon Benet6.1%198
Carte', John D.48.6%183
Rodriquez, Brittany A.0.7%141
Craig, Kamra0.0%107
Poellet, Keira7.8%102
Brodsky, Richard F.72.0%50
Zumwalt, Maureen0.0%29
Winkle, Howard VanNot reported19
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported16
Dean, Larry R.Not reported9
Owens, Robert P.Not reported7
Alcorn, Stuart DouglasNot reported5
Bain, Quynh VuNot reported5
Chapa, TeofiloNot reported5
Ayala, DavidNot reported4
Figueroa, Laura C.Not reported4
Freerks, Lamonte S.Not reported4
Jamadar, Richard A.Not reported4
Bagley, Kenneth A.Not reported3
Costanzo, Lawrence DiNot reported3
Proctor, George W.Not reported3
Salinardi, JaymeNot reported3
Ashworth, SherronNot reported2
Choi, RaphaelNot reported2
Dillow, EricNot reported2
Gambill, Scott D.Not reported2
Metcalf, Mark H.Not reported2
Phan, SusanNot reported2
Wilson, Tamar H.Not reported2
Adkins-Blanch, CharlesNot reported1
Duck, John A.Not reported1
Francis, Leon J.Not reported1
Garcia, Melissa JoyNot reported1
Gilbert, Daniel B.Not reported1
Ling, Lisa W.Not reported1
Lukose, Lolita M.Not reported1
Lurye, MariaNot reported1
Mckee, Robert R.Not reported1
Ozmun, Richard R.Not reported1
Paulissen, Walter L.Not reported1
Rodgers, SujataNot reported1
Wilson, Earle BNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.