Immigration judge

Tyrakoski, Meredith B.

San Antonio Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

15.5%

721 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.4%

274 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

19.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2022Apr 2023Jan 2024Oct 2024Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.4%50.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (38 decisions)46.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (50 decisions)45.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (59 decisions)49.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (55 decisions)51.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (60 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (64 decisions)45.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (73 decisions)46.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (77 decisions)43.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (83 decisions)42.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (102 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending May 2023 (109 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (112 decisions)41.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (105 decisions)42.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (96 decisions)41.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (95 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (102 decisions)37.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (109 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (112 decisions)36.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (114 decisions)33.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (124 decisions)32.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (122 decisions)31.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (124 decisions)28.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (125 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (135 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (157 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (168 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (174 decisions)16.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (188 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (193 decisions)13.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (206 decisions)13.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (222 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (226 decisions)10.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (236 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending May 2026 (261 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (382 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (441 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026750.0%
June 20261310.8%
May 2026470.0%
April 202621Not reported
May 202521Not reported
April 20252814.3%
March 202521Not reported
February 202519Not reported
January 20252512.0%
December 202415Not reported
November 202415Not reported
October 202423Not reported
September 202416Not reported
August 202410Not reported
July 202422Not reported
June 202411Not reported
May 202417Not reported
April 202412Not reported
March 20248Not reported
February 202414Not reported
January 202411Not reported
December 20239Not reported
August 20234Not reported
July 20231Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.