Immigration judge
San Antonio Immigration Court
Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.
How current these figures are
Captured September 24, 2026 — today. Decisions made since then are not included.
455
Lifetime decisions on record
Grant rate, last 12 months on record
Not reported
Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.
19.6%
FY2025 court average
Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.
The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.
12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.
Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.
| Month | Decisions | Grant rate |
|---|---|---|
| March 2024 | 1 | Not reported |
| February 2024 | 2 | Not reported |
| January 2024 | 7 | Not reported |
| May 2019 | 6 | Not reported |
| April 2019 | 1 | Not reported |
| March 2019 | 3 | Not reported |
| February 2019 | 3 | Not reported |
| August 2018 | 1 | Not reported |
| May 2018 | 7 | Not reported |
| March 2018 | 15 | Not reported |
| November 2017 | 4 | Not reported |
| October 2017 | 25 | 20.0% |
| September 2017 | 31 | 12.9% |
| August 2017 | 22 | Not reported |
| July 2017 | 23 | Not reported |
| June 2017 | 23 | Not reported |
| May 2017 | 30 | 3.3% |
| April 2017 | 21 | Not reported |
| March 2017 | 18 | Not reported |
| February 2017 | 16 | Not reported |
| January 2017 | 24 | Not reported |
| December 2016 | 19 | Not reported |
| November 2016 | 18 | Not reported |
| October 2016 | 23 | Not reported |
These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.
Captured on September 24, 2026, today. The record covers decisions from April 2016 through March 2024; nothing filed or decided after March 2024 appears here.
Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.
This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.
Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.