Immigration judge

Martinez, Anibal D.

San Antonio Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

21.4%

784 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.9%

279 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

19.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2019Dec 2021Mar 2023Jun 2024Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.9%41.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (73 decisions)39.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (79 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (78 decisions)36.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (89 decisions)37.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (97 decisions)36.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (96 decisions)36.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (93 decisions)38.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (89 decisions)42.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (85 decisions)44.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (83 decisions)42.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (71 decisions)38.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (63 decisions)34.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (49 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (40 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (35 decisions)56.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (25 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (25 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (32 decisions)48.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (33 decisions)45.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (37 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (50 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (59 decisions)42.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (69 decisions)38.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (72 decisions)36.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (76 decisions)38.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (84 decisions)35.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (92 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (110 decisions)26.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (124 decisions)20.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (132 decisions)17.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (146 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (142 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (129 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending May 2026 (158 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (274 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (381 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

34 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20261110.0%
June 20261280.0%
May 2026390.0%
April 20261Not reported
July 20252Not reported
June 202516Not reported
May 202516Not reported
April 202519Not reported
March 202521Not reported
February 202511Not reported
January 202512Not reported
December 20245Not reported
November 20244Not reported
October 202412Not reported
September 202410Not reported
August 202414Not reported
July 20246Not reported
June 20242Not reported
May 20248Not reported
April 20245Not reported
March 20243Not reported
February 20243Not reported
January 20244Not reported
December 20231Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.