Immigration judge

Adams, Justin

San Antonio Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

5.5%

1,084 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.2%

501 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

19.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2022Mar 2023Jan 2024Oct 2024Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.2%16.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (30 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (34 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (47 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (54 decisions)28.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (64 decisions)30.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (69 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (74 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (84 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (96 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (111 decisions)25.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (131 decisions)27.6% — 12 months ending May 2023 (145 decisions)27.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (150 decisions)28.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (146 decisions)24.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (147 decisions)21.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (165 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (170 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (178 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending May 2024 (194 decisions)12.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (193 decisions)11.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (197 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (203 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (207 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (207 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (224 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (246 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (257 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (251 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (262 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (278 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (263 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (252 decisions)1.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (300 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending May 2026 (393 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (498 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (668 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20261880.5%
June 20261311.5%
May 20261161.7%
April 2026660.0%
June 20251Not reported
May 20257Not reported
April 2025303.3%
March 2025320.0%
February 202522Not reported
January 2025267.7%
December 202423Not reported
November 2024260.0%
October 202418Not reported
September 2024260.0%
August 202423Not reported
July 202418Not reported
June 202412Not reported
May 202422Not reported
April 202414Not reported
March 202421Not reported
February 2024283.6%
January 202415Not reported
October 20231Not reported
June 20239Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.