Immigration court

Philadelphia Immigration Court

Philadelphia, PA, 19107

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Philadelphia Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 35.3%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

35.3%

23,513

Decisions on record

86

Judges

Court location

Robert N.C. Nix Federal Building, 900 Market Street, Suite 504

Philadelphia, PA, 19107

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends10.7%44.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,521 decisions)45.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,423 decisions)47.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,395 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,311 decisions)48.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,237 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,257 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,257 decisions)53.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (1,220 decisions)53.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (1,219 decisions)53.3% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,211 decisions)51.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,196 decisions)49.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,208 decisions)46.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,258 decisions)44.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,291 decisions)41.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,336 decisions)40.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,411 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,437 decisions)37.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,469 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,549 decisions)30.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,675 decisions)27.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (1,840 decisions)25.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (1,991 decisions)23.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (2,211 decisions)23.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (2,436 decisions)22.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,589 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,901 decisions)19.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (3,203 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (3,484 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (3,748 decisions)15.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (4,010 decisions)14.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (4,181 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (4,524 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (4,842 decisions)11.6% — 12 months ending May 2026 (5,229 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (5,520 decisions)10.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (5,892 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Lee, Mary C.25.9%2,572
Carle, John B.36.7%2,536
Honeyman, Charles M.54.1%2,179
Malloy, Rosalind K.51.2%2,169
Scott, Joseph C.25.3%1,627
Hoover, Forrest W.11.1%1,522
Morley, Steven A.59.5%1,267
Capistrano, Antonio24.2%1,128
Mills, Miriam K.53.9%1,107
Ferlise, Donald V.24.4%1,003
Kulick, Dawn19.5%826
Farber, Lauren T.22.5%778
Garcy, Annie S.51.8%477
Bernardis, Craig De61.6%453
Mcdermott, William15.5%407
Futcher, Mary A.9.6%356
Gansallo, Ayodele20.6%345
Grussendorf, Paul66.7%321
Ehlers, Patrick J.50.9%320
Fox, Melissa9.2%314
Verma, Dinesh C.48.5%239
Defillo, Irma Lopez3.1%229
Golparvar, Kuyomars Q.16.0%156
de Cardona, Lisa A.54.9%122
Akalski, Maria I.29.2%120
Wyke, William Van96.6%87
Durling, Walter A.9.5%84
Gaymer, Johanna P.6.1%82
Lipiec, Keith2.5%81
Owens, Robert P.52.7%74
Winklosky, Devin A.10.6%66
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.64.3%42
Hartye, Alice Song3.0%33
Weil, Jack H.6.3%32
Watters, Matthew H16.7%30
Verrillo, Philip60.7%28
Romig, Jeffrey L.0.0%27
Clemente, JesusNot reported22
Arthur, Andrew R.Not reported21
Talavera-Peraza, ElvinNot reported14
Holmes-Simmons, TheresaNot reported12
Santoro, Christopher A.Not reported12
Snow, Thomas G.Not reported12
Ayala, DavidNot reported10
Dufresne, Jill H.Not reported10
Tadal, MirlandeNot reported10
Diaz-Rex, JuliaNot reported9
Malphrus, Garry D.Not reported9
Adkins-Blanch, CharlesNot reported8
Burns, JohnNot reported8
Straus, Michael W.Not reported8
Burman, Lawrence O.Not reported7
Harbeck, Dorothy A.Not reported7
Weisel, Robert D.Not reported7
Nugent, James A.Not reported6
Atenaide, AnthonyNot reported5
Farrar-Crockett, EmilyNot reported5
Josephson, KennethNot reported5
Kessler, Elizabeth A.Not reported5
Martz, Nicholas A.Not reported5
Williams, Phillip T.Not reported5
Barrett, Bruce M.Not reported4
Ellington, John P.Not reported4
Jones, David M.Not reported4
Newell, Craig A.Not reported4
Ozmun, Richard R.Not reported4
Yeargin, RobertNot reported4
Monaco, JaredNot reported3
Webber, Polly A.Not reported3
Bain, Quynh VuNot reported2
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported2
Merriman, Joy A.Not reported2
Shapiro, Leonard I.Not reported2
ul-Haq, UbaidNot reported2
Bashore, Jacob D.Not reported1
Christensen, Jesse B.Not reported1
Crofts, JamesNot reported1
Espinal, Pedro J.Not reported1
Guilloty, CrimildaNot reported1
Harris, Rodger C.Not reported1
Jacobs, Richard C.Not reported1
Lewandowski, Robert M.Not reported1
Pepper, S. KathleenNot reported1
Reid, John B.Not reported1
Vargas-Padilla, Nelson A.Not reported1
Ward, George JamesNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.