Immigration judge

Morley, Steven A.

Philadelphia Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

59.5%

1,267 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

35.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2019Feb 2020Nov 2020Aug 2021May 2022Jun 2023Month each 12-month window ends74.5%48.8% — 12 months ending May 2019 (170 decisions)47.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (169 decisions)45.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (176 decisions)47.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (187 decisions)47.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (190 decisions)50.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (183 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (184 decisions)51.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (203 decisions)48.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (225 decisions)47.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (254 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (245 decisions)49.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (231 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (218 decisions)50.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (215 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (212 decisions)52.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (198 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (201 decisions)47.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (186 decisions)51.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (181 decisions)48.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (160 decisions)55.5% — 12 months ending May 2021 (155 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (129 decisions)60.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (118 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (120 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (127 decisions)61.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (122 decisions)61.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (121 decisions)58.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (129 decisions)67.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (128 decisions)67.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (136 decisions)68.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (144 decisions)72.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (154 decisions)74.2% — 12 months ending May 2022 (155 decisions)75.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (162 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (161 decisions)74.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (149 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20231Not reported
September 20221Not reported
June 202221Not reported
May 202219Not reported
April 202224Not reported
March 20222584.0%
February 20229Not reported
January 202213Not reported
December 202113Not reported
November 20219Not reported
October 20214Not reported
September 202110Not reported
August 202113Not reported
July 20212Not reported
June 202114Not reported
May 202118Not reported
April 202114Not reported
March 202117Not reported
December 20201Not reported
November 202014Not reported
October 20205Not reported
September 202010Not reported
August 20209Not reported
July 20203Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.