Immigration judge

Malloy, Rosalind K.

Philadelphia Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

51.2%

2,169 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

35.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2018Aug 2019Jun 2020May 2021Mar 2022May 2023Month each 12-month window ends60.9%47.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (132 decisions)45.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (148 decisions)46.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (154 decisions)48.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (146 decisions)48.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (150 decisions)47.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (164 decisions)44.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (167 decisions)38.8% — 12 months ending May 2019 (165 decisions)38.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (172 decisions)39.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (173 decisions)39.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (173 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (179 decisions)39.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (176 decisions)36.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (167 decisions)40.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (175 decisions)36.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (183 decisions)34.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (183 decisions)36.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (171 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending May 2020 (158 decisions)38.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (178 decisions)39.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (172 decisions)40.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (169 decisions)40.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (167 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (161 decisions)35.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (153 decisions)42.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (151 decisions)38.3% — 12 months ending May 2021 (133 decisions)42.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (121 decisions)45.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (113 decisions)45.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (100 decisions)46.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (101 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (78 decisions)45.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (70 decisions)44.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (68 decisions)54.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (48 decisions)60.9% — 12 months ending May 2023 (46 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

16 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 20233Not reported
March 20221Not reported
February 20224Not reported
January 20221Not reported
November 20219Not reported
October 20212Not reported
September 20213Not reported
August 20218Not reported
June 20213Not reported
May 20212Not reported
March 20219Not reported
November 20201Not reported
October 20205Not reported
September 202021Not reported
August 20206Not reported
July 20209Not reported
June 20203234.4%
May 20201Not reported
March 202016Not reported
February 202016Not reported
January 202015Not reported
December 201920Not reported
November 201911Not reported
October 20199Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.