Immigration court

Memphis Immigration Court

Memphis, TN, 38103

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Memphis Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 22.4%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

22.4%

22,126

Decisions on record

93

Judges

Court location

80 Monroe Avenue, Lower Level Suite G-10

Memphis, TN, 38103

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.4%28.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (1,175 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (1,142 decisions)28.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (1,170 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,238 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (1,254 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,173 decisions)27.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (1,176 decisions)27.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (1,123 decisions)26.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (1,170 decisions)27.4% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,194 decisions)27.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,183 decisions)26.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,229 decisions)24.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,189 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,236 decisions)22.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,308 decisions)23.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,328 decisions)23.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,369 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,462 decisions)21.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,561 decisions)19.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,672 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (1,819 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (1,976 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (2,107 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (2,260 decisions)11.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (2,421 decisions)10.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (2,659 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (2,800 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (2,987 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (3,125 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (3,330 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (3,500 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (3,699 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (3,876 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending May 2026 (4,117 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (4,593 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (4,954 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Pazar, Charles E.41.0%3,893
Holt, Rebecca L.29.8%2,366
Burman, Lawrence O.48.8%1,922
Campos, Alisha C.11.9%1,531
Russo, David17.7%1,404
Newburn, Irma J.4.3%1,201
Ward, Robert Q.8.0%1,144
Johnson, Kelly S.5.4%1,020
Josephsen, Brandon J.13.0%947
Hansell, Renae M.5.1%928
Lake, Kelly B.7.5%758
Averwater, Richard J.22.2%681
JEFFERSON-WEBB, LETTRICEA L.7.8%591
Kaufman, Matthew W.18.3%573
Miles, Vernon Benet5.3%532
Clancy, Sean D.52.0%344
Maldonado, Luis23.5%285
McLeod, Matt1.1%284
Thompson, Ryan0.4%232
Barnes, John C.0.0%138
Kinnicutt, Daniel P.7.3%109
Ayala, David41.0%83
Duff, Meredith0.0%71
Eastman, Robert G.1.6%63
Kozoll, Christopher M.28.3%60
Benton, Jimmie Lee22.8%57
Bradley, Kevin G.17.7%51
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.65.3%49
Chapa, Teofilo26.7%45
Sanders, Charles J.29.6%44
Gossart, John F.36.6%41
Walker, Natalie V.0.0%34
Riner, Phoebe0.0%30
May, Jennifer A.0.0%29
Arellano, Silvia R.10.7%28
King JR., H. Lloyd39.3%28
Newell, Craig A.0.0%28
Sandron, Ira32.1%28
Bales, Eric C.3.9%26
Reese, Agnelis L.Not reported24
Foster, MaryNot reported22
Tucker, RhondaNot reported22
Hollis, Wendell A.Not reported21
Mccormack, Nancy R.Not reported19
Nugent, James A.Not reported19
Alexander, Scott G.Not reported18
Duck, John A.Not reported17
Swink, Arwen A.Not reported17
Horn, Michael C.Not reported16
Jefferies, Scott M.Not reported14
Baird, Michael P.Not reported13
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported13
Burgie, Brea C.Not reported12
Gillies, John M.Not reported12
O'Malley, BrendaNot reported11
Paruch, David H.Not reported11
Dowell, J. DanielNot reported10
Pelletier, J. DanNot reported10
Deiss, Ila C.Not reported9
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported9
Mart, H. KevinNot reported9
Picton, Cory M.Not reported9
Sanchez, Jose A.Not reported9
Hanson, Mahlon F.Not reported8
Harris, Rodger C.Not reported8
Freeman, D'Anna H.Not reported7
Keenan, Sean H.Not reported6
Ozmun, Richard R.Not reported6
Sonom, Ronald G.Not reported6
Verrillo, PhilipNot reported6
Clemente, JesusNot reported5
Copeland, Cary H.Not reported4
Leeds, Frederic G.Not reported4
Ramirez, Laura L.Not reported4
Riley, Teresa L.Not reported4
Yarbrough, SusanNot reported4
Alberdi, Yon K.Not reported3
Bither, Christine A.Not reported3
Hoeppner, Mindy E.Not reported3
Hughes, Edwin R.Not reported3
Owens, Jonathan W.Not reported3
Carr, Brent A.Not reported2
Leonard, Joseph T.Not reported2
Riefkohl, Alberto J.Not reported2
Eller, Donald R.Not reported1
Hornick, PaulNot reported1
Manuel, EliseNot reported1
Mccarthy, James M.Not reported1
Mills, Miriam K.Not reported1
Montante Jr., Philip J.Not reported1
Newberry, Robert D.Not reported1
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported1
Wilson, Rachel L.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.