Immigration judge

Clancy, Sean D.

Memphis Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

52.0%

344 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

22.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2022May 2023Feb 2024Nov 2024May 2026Month each 12-month window ends35.9%50.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (26 decisions)51.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (33 decisions)54.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (35 decisions)55.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (36 decisions)53.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (39 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (50 decisions)54.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (51 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (51 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (58 decisions)54.8% — 12 months ending May 2023 (62 decisions)58.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (70 decisions)62.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (79 decisions)67.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (105 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (100 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (100 decisions)69.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (105 decisions)71.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (105 decisions)70.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (102 decisions)71.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (106 decisions)73.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (107 decisions)77.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (99 decisions)78.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (94 decisions)74.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (94 decisions)67.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (91 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (65 decisions)64.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (76 decisions)67.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (87 decisions)62.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (98 decisions)60.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (99 decisions)56.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (100 decisions)49.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (108 decisions)39.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (137 decisions)35.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (170 decisions)35.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (167 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 20262Not reported
May 20253928.2%
April 20253619.4%
March 202515Not reported
February 20259Not reported
January 20254Not reported
December 202417Not reported
November 202413Not reported
October 202413Not reported
September 20242Not reported
August 20247Not reported
July 202410Not reported
June 20245Not reported
May 20246Not reported
April 20247Not reported
February 20247Not reported
January 20248Not reported
December 20233Not reported
November 20236Not reported
October 20232Not reported
September 20232Not reported
August 20232878.6%
July 202310Not reported
June 202310Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.