Immigration judge

Hansell, Renae M.

Memphis Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

5.1%

928 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.5%

122 decisions · 12 months ending January 2026

22.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2022Dec 2022Mar 2024Dec 2024Jan 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.5%11.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (45 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (26 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (35 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending May 2022 (39 decisions)20.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (43 decisions)20.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (43 decisions)20.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (44 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (43 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (41 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (44 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (41 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (39 decisions)20.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (39 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (36 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (28 decisions)8.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (25 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (34 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (34 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (40 decisions)17.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (41 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (40 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (44 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (47 decisions)14.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (48 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (53 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (58 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (64 decisions)12.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (74 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (70 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (83 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (87 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (99 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (107 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (117 decisions)2.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (123 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (122 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20261Not reported
December 202511Not reported
November 202515Not reported
October 20259Not reported
September 202514Not reported
August 202512Not reported
July 202514Not reported
June 20258Not reported
May 202512Not reported
April 202512Not reported
March 20257Not reported
February 20257Not reported
January 20252Not reported
December 20245Not reported
November 20245Not reported
October 20241Not reported
September 20242Not reported
August 20248Not reported
July 20241Not reported
June 202412Not reported
May 20242Not reported
March 20246Not reported
February 20242Not reported
January 20242Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.