Immigration court

Las Vegas Immigration Court

Las Vegas, NV, 89106

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Las Vegas Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 40.7%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

40.7%

10,242

Decisions on record

34

Judges

Court location

110 North City Parkway, Suite 400

Las Vegas, NV, 89106

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends10.1%72.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (683 decisions)73.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (687 decisions)72.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (753 decisions)73.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (767 decisions)76.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (832 decisions)76.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (865 decisions)76.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (862 decisions)75.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (900 decisions)76.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (952 decisions)77.1% — 12 months ending May 2024 (1,009 decisions)76.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (1,043 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (1,088 decisions)74.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (1,123 decisions)73.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (1,177 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (1,203 decisions)74.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (1,260 decisions)73.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (1,266 decisions)72.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (1,325 decisions)70.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (1,340 decisions)68.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (1,376 decisions)64.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (1,378 decisions)61.2% — 12 months ending May 2025 (1,383 decisions)57.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (1,440 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (1,440 decisions)48.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (1,462 decisions)44.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (1,472 decisions)39.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (1,526 decisions)34.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (1,511 decisions)28.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,493 decisions)24.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,448 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,445 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,409 decisions)16.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,357 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,335 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,280 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,243 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Mcdermott, Ann M.40.0%1,524
Baker, Glen R.52.2%1,218
Roberts, Lindsy M.49.4%1,072
Nguyen, An Mai52.6%1,036
Daugherty, Daniel J.28.6%947
Weiss, Irene63.1%857
Gastley, Harry L.48.7%816
Romig, Jeffrey L.19.3%751
Sharda, Munish6.6%742
Mullins, Ronald L.45.6%734
Alberdi, Yon K.18.7%428
Snavely, Luther M.42.4%33
Sanders, Charles J.Not reported14
Maingot, Anthony E.Not reported11
Salinardi, JaymeNot reported10
Anderson, Jack L.Not reported7
Bartolomei, Rico J.Not reported6
Crosland, David W.Not reported6
Cordova, David J.Not reported4
Baumgarten, Mary C.Not reported3
Feder, Robin E.Not reported3
Perez-Guzman, VirginiaNot reported3
Tsankov, MimiNot reported3
Depaolo, Zsa ZsaNot reported2
Marcus, StevenNot reported2
Morrissey, Matthew E.Not reported2
Attia, Olga E.Not reported1
Boone, Gaylyn N.Not reported1
Feldman, Irene C.Not reported1
Livingston, Donn L.Not reported1
Newaz, Rifian S.Not reported1
Owens, Robert P.Not reported1
Ragusa, Joseph M.Not reported1
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.