Immigration judge

Daugherty, Daniel J.

Las Vegas Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

28.6%

947 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

9.7%

331 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

40.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2021Aug 2022Jan 2024Dec 2024Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends9.7%73.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (34 decisions)76.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (34 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (33 decisions)75.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (33 decisions)78.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (37 decisions)80.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (46 decisions)72.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (51 decisions)61.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (59 decisions)59.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (69 decisions)61.7% — 12 months ending May 2024 (81 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (85 decisions)54.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (105 decisions)54.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (119 decisions)53.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (136 decisions)52.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (151 decisions)56.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (174 decisions)57.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (180 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (198 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (206 decisions)57.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (202 decisions)57.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (216 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (225 decisions)49.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (247 decisions)47.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (252 decisions)43.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (263 decisions)40.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (267 decisions)38.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (295 decisions)33.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (287 decisions)28.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (306 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (301 decisions)20.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (316 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (329 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (316 decisions)13.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (318 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (323 decisions)9.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (331 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

12 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026352.9%
June 2026350.0%
May 2026296.9%
April 202613Not reported
March 202621Not reported
February 2026303.3%
January 2026254.0%
December 2025306.7%
November 202516Not reported
October 20254427.3%
September 202522Not reported
August 20253122.6%
July 20252718.5%
June 20253026.7%
May 20252729.6%
April 20252653.9%
March 20258Not reported
February 202515Not reported
January 20253060.0%
December 202411Not reported
November 202424Not reported
October 202416Not reported
September 202418Not reported
August 202420Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.