Immigration judge

Alberdi, Yon K.

Las Vegas Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

18.7%

428 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

40.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2016Oct 2016Jul 2017Apr 2018Dec 2019Month each 12-month window ends21.3%16.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (30 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (37 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (43 decisions)24.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (49 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending May 2016 (56 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (66 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (63 decisions)17.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (62 decisions)17.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (80 decisions)17.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (96 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (108 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (116 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (128 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (131 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (133 decisions)15.1% — 12 months ending May 2017 (139 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (143 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (142 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (162 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (172 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (158 decisions)14.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (163 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (163 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (176 decisions)17.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (175 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (185 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (200 decisions)15.2% — 12 months ending May 2018 (197 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (209 decisions)18.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (210 decisions)19.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (193 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (183 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20194Not reported
October 20184Not reported
July 201811Not reported
June 201824Not reported
May 20189Not reported
April 201823Not reported
March 201820Not reported
February 201818Not reported
January 20182536.0%
December 201715Not reported
November 201722Not reported
October 20178Not reported
September 201714Not reported
August 201721Not reported
July 201710Not reported
June 201712Not reported
May 201712Not reported
April 20178Not reported
March 201710Not reported
February 201719Not reported
January 201712Not reported
December 201615Not reported
November 201617Not reported
October 201622Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.