Immigration judge

Sharda, Munish

Las Vegas Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

6.6%

742 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

40.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2017Jul 2018Sep 2019Feb 2021Oct 2023Month each 12-month window ends16.6%1.9% — 12 months ending May 2017 (103 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (126 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (142 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (147 decisions)3.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (156 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (161 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (159 decisions)5.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (163 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (168 decisions)5.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (193 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (200 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (200 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending May 2018 (204 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (197 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (198 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (188 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (190 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (192 decisions)3.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (199 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (203 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (201 decisions)2.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (192 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (209 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (220 decisions)3.9% — 12 months ending May 2019 (233 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (225 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (222 decisions)6.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (241 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (241 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (248 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (241 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (235 decisions)9.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (225 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (209 decisions)15.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (174 decisions)16.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (151 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 20231Not reported
February 20232Not reported
February 20215Not reported
September 20202Not reported
January 20207Not reported
November 201916Not reported
October 201924Not reported
September 201915Not reported
August 201922Not reported
July 201921Not reported
June 20199Not reported
May 2019273.7%
April 201924Not reported
March 2019375.4%
February 201921Not reported
January 201912Not reported
December 201813Not reported
November 201823Not reported
October 201817Not reported
September 201815Not reported
August 20183Not reported
July 201824Not reported
June 201817Not reported
May 201814Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.