Immigration court

Seattle Immigration Court

Seattle, WA, 98174

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Seattle Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 30.0%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

30.0%

24,508

Decisions on record

50

Judges

Court location

915 2nd Ave., Suite 613

Seattle, WA, 98174

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends4.8%33.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (2,242 decisions)33.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (2,190 decisions)34.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (2,064 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (1,989 decisions)36.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (2,016 decisions)36.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (1,991 decisions)36.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (2,022 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (2,069 decisions)35.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (2,121 decisions)35.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (2,222 decisions)34.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (2,273 decisions)34.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (2,328 decisions)33.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (2,373 decisions)32.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (2,371 decisions)31.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (2,546 decisions)30.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (2,610 decisions)29.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (2,686 decisions)28.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (2,835 decisions)27.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (2,919 decisions)26.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (2,970 decisions)25.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (3,060 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending May 2025 (3,187 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (3,286 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (3,431 decisions)17.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (3,506 decisions)16.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (3,691 decisions)15.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (3,646 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (3,639 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (3,624 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (3,857 decisions)8.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (4,203 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (4,745 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (4,915 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (4,976 decisions)4.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (5,111 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (5,222 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Parchert, Brett M.28.6%4,168
Josephson, Kenneth61.1%2,740
Mcseveney, Robert B.C.29.2%2,708
Johnson, Shane E.15.3%2,379
Sogabe, Kenneth11.6%2,293
Windrow, Hayden E.25.3%2,227
Tisocco, Michael8.7%1,923
Kandler, Edward R.52.7%1,258
Evans, David W.21.5%1,120
Defonzo, Paul56.6%1,098
Reyes, Susana32.0%591
Walsh, John F.44.2%538
Ho, Anna25.9%328
Fitting, Tammy L.33.1%145
Warren, Kendall20.7%135
Odell, John C.19.7%122
Scala, Theresa17.0%118
Young, Victoria E.46.1%115
Rosen, Joshua10.5%86
Floyd, Charles Neil25.4%63
Riley, Kevin W.5.6%54
Grande, Guy G.12.5%48
Leonard, Joseph T.38.2%34
Tregerman, Gwendylan E.26.5%34
Holmes-Simmons, TheresaNot reported24
Goodwin, Deborah K.Not reported20
Sloan, AndreaNot reported19
Bennett, Michael H.Not reported18
Lemke, Kathy J.Not reported12
Begovich, SamanthaNot reported9
Depowell, Bryan E.Not reported9
Espana, Patrick A.Not reported9
Depaolo, Zsa ZsaNot reported7
Ortiz, Ferdinand J.Not reported7
Adams, LoriNot reported6
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported6
Johnson, JeremiahNot reported5
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported4
Jamil, RebeccaNot reported4
Picton, Cory M.Not reported4
Deiss, Ila C.Not reported3
Diaz, JaimeNot reported3
Young, Elizabeth L.Not reported3
Donnolo, PaulaNot reported2
Miller, Nancy E.Not reported2
Nishiyama, Drew T.Not reported2
Thielemann, Christopher J.Not reported2
Greene III, Charles S.Not reported1
Hollis, Wendell A.Not reported1
Holyoak, Dalin R.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.