Immigration judge

Walsh, John F.

Seattle Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

44.2%

538 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

30.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2016Dec 2016Sep 2017Jul 2018Dec 2019Month each 12-month window ends50.0%51.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (134 decisions)49.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (143 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending May 2016 (153 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (161 decisions)46.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (162 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (174 decisions)49.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (174 decisions)46.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (167 decisions)45.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (166 decisions)45.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (180 decisions)42.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (173 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (169 decisions)38.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (151 decisions)38.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (147 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending May 2017 (153 decisions)39.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (158 decisions)43.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (165 decisions)38.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (179 decisions)34.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (194 decisions)37.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (211 decisions)38.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (220 decisions)38.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (215 decisions)39.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (223 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (213 decisions)42.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (227 decisions)44.6% — 12 months ending May 2018 (224 decisions)44.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (207 decisions)41.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (199 decisions)39.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (185 decisions)43.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (158 decisions)49.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (131 decisions)47.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (104 decisions)48.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (88 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (78 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (64 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (54 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20192Not reported
August 20191Not reported
July 20191Not reported
April 20192Not reported
March 20191Not reported
December 20182Not reported
October 20182Not reported
September 20181Not reported
August 20189Not reported
July 20181Not reported
May 20183Not reported
March 20182944.8%
February 201812Not reported
January 201815Not reported
December 201711Not reported
November 201718Not reported
October 20172860.7%
September 20172920.7%
August 20172920.7%
July 201715Not reported
June 201717Not reported
May 201718Not reported
April 20176Not reported
March 201715Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.