Immigration judge

Josephson, Kenneth

Seattle Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

61.1%

2,740 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

30.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2012Mar 2013Dec 2013Sep 2014Aug 2015Aug 2016Month each 12-month window ends52.8%70.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2012 (258 decisions)71.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2012 (255 decisions)72.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2012 (240 decisions)73.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2012 (241 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2012 (224 decisions)76.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2012 (210 decisions)75.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2012 (216 decisions)74.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2013 (204 decisions)74.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2013 (197 decisions)73.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2013 (183 decisions)71.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2013 (175 decisions)68.0% — 12 months ending May 2013 (150 decisions)68.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2013 (134 decisions)70.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2013 (139 decisions)69.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (141 decisions)69.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2013 (127 decisions)68.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (125 decisions)64.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (135 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2013 (132 decisions)61.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (126 decisions)57.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2014 (149 decisions)55.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2014 (152 decisions)58.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (160 decisions)59.8% — 12 months ending May 2014 (174 decisions)60.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (183 decisions)58.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (174 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (172 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (192 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (187 decisions)51.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (185 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (197 decisions)48.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (184 decisions)50.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2015 (160 decisions)52.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (148 decisions)50.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (132 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (123 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20169Not reported
March 20162Not reported
September 20152Not reported
August 20152Not reported
April 20151Not reported
December 201424Not reported
November 201420Not reported
October 201411Not reported
September 201424Not reported
August 20146Not reported
July 20145Not reported
June 201417Not reported
May 201418Not reported
April 201418Not reported
March 201414Not reported
February 20142638.5%
January 201414Not reported
December 201312Not reported
November 201322Not reported
October 201316Not reported
September 20134Not reported
August 20138Not reported
July 201314Not reported
June 20138Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.