Immigration judge

Defonzo, Paul

Seattle Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

56.6%

1,098 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

50.0%

196 decisions · 12 months ending December 2018

30.0%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2016Aug 2016Mar 2017Oct 2017May 2018Dec 2018Month each 12-month window ends50.0%61.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (120 decisions)58.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (135 decisions)60.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (140 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (140 decisions)62.8% — 12 months ending May 2016 (137 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (141 decisions)62.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (141 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (150 decisions)63.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (152 decisions)63.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (155 decisions)59.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (152 decisions)58.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (152 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (149 decisions)56.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (142 decisions)51.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (138 decisions)52.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (142 decisions)50.3% — 12 months ending May 2017 (145 decisions)47.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (142 decisions)48.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (154 decisions)46.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (143 decisions)47.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (151 decisions)49.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (149 decisions)51.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (151 decisions)52.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (147 decisions)54.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (156 decisions)56.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (154 decisions)60.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (168 decisions)61.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (165 decisions)60.7% — 12 months ending May 2018 (173 decisions)61.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (172 decisions)61.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (170 decisions)57.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (178 decisions)54.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (182 decisions)51.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (193 decisions)51.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (190 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (196 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 201811Not reported
November 201811Not reported
October 201824Not reported
September 201821Not reported
August 201813Not reported
July 201813Not reported
June 201810Not reported
May 201822Not reported
April 20189Not reported
March 20182982.8%
February 201816Not reported
January 201817Not reported
December 20175Not reported
November 201714Not reported
October 201713Not reported
September 201717Not reported
August 20175Not reported
July 201715Not reported
June 201711Not reported
May 201714Not reported
April 201712Not reported
March 201715Not reported
February 201718Not reported
January 20178Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.