Immigration court

Portland Immigration Court

Portland, OR, 97204

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Portland Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 12.7%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

12.7%

2,060

Decisions on record

12

Judges

Court location

1220 SW 3rd Avenue, Suite 500

Portland, OR, 97204

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jan 2025May 2025Sep 2025Jan 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends5.6%31.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (313 decisions)28.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (379 decisions)26.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (473 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (585 decisions)23.8% — 12 months ending May 2025 (686 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (810 decisions)21.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (942 decisions)19.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (1,039 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (1,138 decisions)18.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (1,159 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (1,119 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,076 decisions)13.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,032 decisions)12.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,014 decisions)11.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,036 decisions)9.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,039 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,104 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,089 decisions)5.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,121 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Caley, Steven22.3%744
Johnson, Dustin Joseph6.5%465
Slayton, Michelle A.1.1%267
Hoeppner, Mindy E.14.3%259
Andrasko, Matthew0.0%164
Evans, David W.16.1%143
Riley, Kevin W.Not reported9
Clark, Ryan J.Not reported5
Anderson, David C.Not reported1
Greer, Christopher M.Not reported1
Lucas, JosephNot reported1
May, Jennifer A.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.