Immigration judge

Johnson, Dustin Joseph

Portland Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

595

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

6.4%

451 decisions · 12 months ending October 2025

3.9%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2024Jan 2025Apr 2025Jul 2025Oct 2025Month each 12-month window ends6.4%22.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (144 decisions)20.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (180 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (207 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (241 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (267 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (307 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (346 decisions)14.8% — 12 months ending May 2025 (384 decisions)10.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (409 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (433 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (439 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (470 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (451 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 18 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 202510Not reported
September 2025440.0%
August 2025368.3%
July 2025670.0%
June 2025490.0%
May 20254311.6%
April 20253912.8%
March 2025405.0%
February 2025260.0%
January 2025342.9%
December 20242729.6%
November 20243611.1%
October 2024290.0%
September 202413Not reported
August 2024303.3%
July 20244332.6%
June 202424Not reported
May 20245Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from May 2024 through October 2025; nothing filed or decided after October 2025 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.