Immigration judge

Josephson, Kenneth

Portland Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

How current these figures are

Captured September 24, 2026 — today. Decisions made since then are not included.

101

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

18.9%

FY2025 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2003Jul 2004Jun 2005Month each 12-month window ends72.0%59.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2003 (27 decisions)64.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2004 (31 decisions)70.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2004 (27 decisions)73.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2004 (26 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2004 (32 decisions)72.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2005 (25 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

27 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20091Not reported
June 20093Not reported
May 20096Not reported
October 20083Not reported
September 20082Not reported
February 20083Not reported
July 20073Not reported
March 20061Not reported
February 20062Not reported
September 20052Not reported
August 20051Not reported
June 20059Not reported
March 20051Not reported
February 20053Not reported
September 20046Not reported
August 20043Not reported
July 20043Not reported
June 20042Not reported
January 20044Not reported
December 200310Not reported
October 20034Not reported
August 20034Not reported
June 20031Not reported
May 20036Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 24, 2026, today. The record covers decisions from March 1999 through September 2009; nothing filed or decided after September 2009 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.