Immigration judge

Hoeppner, Mindy E.

Portland Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

14.3%

259 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

14.5%

255 decisions · 12 months ending October 2025

12.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2025May 2025Jul 2025Oct 2025Month each 12-month window ends14.5%27.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (80 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (107 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending May 2025 (126 decisions)19.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (158 decisions)18.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (193 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (229 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (252 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (255 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 13 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 20257Not reported
September 202523Not reported
August 2025365.6%
July 20253514.3%
June 20253218.8%
May 202519Not reported
April 2025273.7%
March 202519Not reported
February 202517Not reported
January 202513Not reported
December 202419Not reported
November 20248Not reported
October 20244Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.