Immigration court

Otero Immigration Court

Chaparral, NM, 88081

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Otero Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 14.9%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

14.9%

5,034

Decisions on record

91

Judges

Court location

26 McGregor Range Road, Door #1

Chaparral, NM, 88081

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends7.1%46.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (361 decisions)43.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (338 decisions)42.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (326 decisions)36.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (290 decisions)30.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (266 decisions)23.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (247 decisions)14.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (248 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (244 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (281 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (292 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (299 decisions)13.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (331 decisions)13.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (324 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (326 decisions)11.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (339 decisions)11.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (342 decisions)11.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (358 decisions)11.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (354 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (343 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (375 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (411 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (486 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (575 decisions)4.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (654 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (741 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (851 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (978 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (1,083 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,169 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,285 decisions)6.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,387 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,438 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (1,429 decisions)7.0% — 12 months ending May 2026 (1,409 decisions)7.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (1,381 decisions)7.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (1,380 decisions)

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Taylor, Brock E43.0%1,020
Palomino, Jacinto7.5%993
Girvin, Ralph E.3.2%658
Williams, Samuel G.2.0%407
French, Kathleen1.6%322
Ruhle, Stephen M.2.5%201
Meredith, Steven3.9%179
Roepke, Thomas C.2.6%155
Fernandez, Lorely Ramirez12.9%140
Pleters, Michael S.4.8%105
Miles, Jessica K.19.3%88
Martinez, Hugo R.7.0%86
Tuckman, Dean S.4.6%66
Trujillo, Eileen R.67.8%59
Gardzelewski, Ivan E.31.1%45
Garten, Danielle H.0.0%35
Razo, Danny6.9%29
O'Hare, Donald C.60.0%25
Williams, Jared K.A.Not reported21
Andrasko, MatthewNot reported20
Gonzalez, Guadalupe R.Not reported17
Videla, Gabriel C.Not reported17
Shahan, KennethNot reported16
Abbott, William L.Not reported14
Hart, Brandon L.Not reported14
Burman, Lawrence O.Not reported13
Jiron, GracielaNot reported12
Miller, Jr. James J.Not reported12
Ozmun, Richard R.Not reported12
Guidry, Monica ThompsonNot reported11
Maury, Carlos E.Not reported11
Bain, Quynh VuNot reported10
Ho, AnnaNot reported9
Renner, Renee L.Not reported9
Gallegos, Daniel J.Not reported8
Kuipers, BenjaminNot reported8
Munoz, Lorraine J.Not reported8
Nelson, Barbara A.Not reported8
Feder, Robin E.Not reported7
Riley, Kevin W.Not reported7
Brown, Alison M.Not reported6
Herbert, Nathan L.Not reported6
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported6
Hough, Robert S.Not reported6
Ipema, Henry P.Not reported6
Nugent, James A.Not reported6
O'Sullivan, MaureenNot reported6
Balasquide, Javier E.Not reported5
Batko-Taylor, Abby Anna.Not reported5
Crews, John G.Not reported5
Livingston, Donn L.Not reported5
Maingot, Anthony E.Not reported5
Parchert, Brett M.Not reported5
Polivka, James F.Not reported5
Verrillo, PhilipNot reported5
Costa, Philip J.Not reported4
Holguin, Enrique A.Not reported4
Honeyman, Charles M.Not reported4
Keenan, Sean H.Not reported4
Law, Philip S.Not reported4
Pelletier, J. DanNot reported4
Siegel, Stuart A.Not reported4
Tida, Abdias E.Not reported4
Bonilla, Judith F.Not reported3
Snow, Thomas G.Not reported3
White, Curtis G.Not reported3
Deiss, Ila C.Not reported2
Harlow, Craig A.Not reported2
Kaufman, Matthew W.Not reported2
Lopez-Enriquez, MariaNot reported2
Mahtabfar, Sunita B.Not reported2
May, Jennifer A.Not reported2
Sitgraves, D.D.Not reported2
Sogocio, Rico M.Not reported2
Weiss, Daniel H.Not reported2
Bass, Lori R.Not reported1
Bowens, TanishaNot reported1
Calcador, KerriNot reported1
Carbone, Nina M.Not reported1
Defoe, Craig A.Not reported1
Fluke, Randall L.Not reported1
Gagnon, Paul M.Not reported1
Kane, Alison R.Not reported1
Kinnicutt, Daniel P.Not reported1
Lee, AlexanderNot reported1
Martinez, SusannaNot reported1
Masters, Todd A.Not reported1
Myers, KyleNot reported1
Slavin, Denise N.Not reported1
Stogner, W. WayneNot reported1
Truman, Phillip M.Not reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.