Immigration judge

Taylor, Brock E

Otero Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

43.0%

1,020 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

16.5%

267 decisions · 12 months ending May 2026

14.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2022Aug 2023Apr 2024Feb 2025May 2026Month each 12-month window ends16.5%71.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (198 decisions)77.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (217 decisions)78.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (227 decisions)79.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (246 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (264 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (273 decisions)82.0% — 12 months ending May 2023 (256 decisions)80.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (236 decisions)82.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (214 decisions)82.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (199 decisions)82.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (179 decisions)82.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (155 decisions)81.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (147 decisions)74.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (123 decisions)67.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (106 decisions)53.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (99 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending May 2024 (83 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (74 decisions)32.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (79 decisions)32.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (79 decisions)31.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (79 decisions)29.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (82 decisions)26.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (96 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (131 decisions)21.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (151 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (172 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (190 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (196 decisions)17.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (216 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (223 decisions)15.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (229 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (254 decisions)15.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (281 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (300 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (304 decisions)16.5% — 12 months ending May 2026 (267 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 20261Not reported
April 202619Not reported
March 202624Not reported
February 20262828.6%
January 2026273.7%
December 202514Not reported
November 202517Not reported
October 20253318.2%
September 20252520.0%
August 20252619.2%
July 20252913.8%
June 202524Not reported
May 20253818.4%
April 202515Not reported
March 20255Not reported
February 20251Not reported
August 20242Not reported
July 20248Not reported
June 202410Not reported
May 202413Not reported
April 202419Not reported
March 20248Not reported
February 20248Not reported
January 20244Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.