Immigration judge

Ruhle, Stephen M.

Otero Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

2.5%

201 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

14.9%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%May 2011Apr 2013Jul 2016Dec 2021Month each 12-month window ends2.2%0.0% — 12 months ending May 2011 (41 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2011 (43 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2011 (45 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2011 (48 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2011 (46 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2011 (45 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2011 (43 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2012 (40 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2013 (39 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending May 2013 (37 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2013 (32 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2013 (34 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2013 (38 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2013 (54 decisions)1.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (62 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (57 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (60 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2014 (59 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2014 (59 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending May 2014 (59 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (59 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (67 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (75 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (77 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (81 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (69 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (63 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2015 (66 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2015 (63 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (61 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (66 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (69 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (68 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (59 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (51 decisions)2.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (45 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

9 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
December 20211Not reported
October 20212Not reported
August 20211Not reported
November 20161Not reported
September 20164Not reported
August 20166Not reported
July 20161Not reported
February 20151Not reported
January 20154Not reported
December 20145Not reported
November 20147Not reported
October 201412Not reported
September 20147Not reported
August 201410Not reported
July 201410Not reported
June 20142Not reported
May 20141Not reported
April 20141Not reported
February 20143Not reported
January 20144Not reported
November 20131Not reported
October 201311Not reported
September 201319Not reported
August 20138Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.