Immigration judge

Tuckman, Dean S.

Otero Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

60

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

2.9%

34 decisions · 12 months ending October 2018

7.9%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2017Nov 2017Jul 2018Oct 2018Month each 12-month window ends2.9%0.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (25 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (26 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (28 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (29 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (29 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (27 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (32 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (34 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (34 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 20 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 20181Not reported
September 20182Not reported
August 20186Not reported
July 20188Not reported
May 20185Not reported
April 20182Not reported
March 20182Not reported
February 20181Not reported
January 20184Not reported
December 20171Not reported
November 20172Not reported
October 20171Not reported
August 20171Not reported
July 20172Not reported
June 20171Not reported
May 20171Not reported
April 20176Not reported
March 20174Not reported
February 20176Not reported
January 20174Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from January 2017 through October 2018; nothing filed or decided after October 2018 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.