Immigration court

Laredo Immigration Court

Laredo, TX, 78041

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Quick answer

Laredo Immigration Court is one of the U.S. immigration courts in this record. The court-wide asylum grant rate in the release is 11.3%. Individual judges at the same court differ substantially, so open a judge below for their own figures. These are historical figures, not a prediction about any case.

Court-wide grant rate

11.3%

5,470

Decisions on record

66

Judges

Court location

1406 Jacaman Road, Suite B

Laredo, TX, 78041

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2023Mar 2024Oct 2024May 2025Dec 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends2.9%13.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (211 decisions)13.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (216 decisions)12.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (234 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (259 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (270 decisions)8.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (293 decisions)7.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (316 decisions)6.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2024 (326 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (346 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending May 2024 (351 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (336 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (352 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (397 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (415 decisions)6.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (435 decisions)5.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (437 decisions)6.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (447 decisions)5.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (451 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (472 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (489 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (539 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending May 2025 (587 decisions)5.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (664 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (721 decisions)4.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (787 decisions)4.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (921 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (1,053 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (1,216 decisions)3.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (1,431 decisions)3.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (1,685 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (1,774 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (1,834 decisions)2.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (2,000 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending May 2026 (2,165 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (2,168 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (2,204 decisions)

69 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Judges on record at this court

Judges at this court, with lifetime grant rate and decisions on record
JudgeGrant rateDecisions
Canales, Roel3.2%791
Garcia, Emmanuel0.5%660
Figueroa, Laura C.8.0%572
Adams, Justin9.4%459
Stevens, Courtney Chua.2.6%383
Ybarra, Jesus Juan.0.9%236
Caudillo, Daniel3.3%183
Crossan, Thomas G.17.7%170
Newaz, Rifian S.31.9%160
Castaneda, Julian0.0%133
Miller, Jane Chace.1.5%133
Burkholder, Gary D.5.4%129
Lafuente, Cynthia37.8%111
Eller, Donald R.34.0%103
Leonard, Joseph T.5.3%94
Harlow, Craig A.27.1%85
Mccullough, Charles M.48.2%85
Castro, Susan E.7.1%84
Hart, Brandon L.24.7%77
Santander, Daniel J.59.5%74
Gonzalez, Yvonne S.35.6%73
Medved, Paul N.9.2%65
Burkhart, Margaret D.49.1%57
Tyrakoski, Meredith B.36.4%55
Tijerina, Eric J.44.0%50
Mcphaul, Glenn P.4.2%48
Day, Jerome0.0%39
Martinez, Elizabeth13.9%36
Carte', John D.21.9%32
Garcia, Melissa Joy0.0%29
Razo, Danny17.9%28
Velez-Quinones, WilliamNot reported19
Barrow, SarjoNot reported18
Kanellakos, ThanosNot reported16
Bashore, Jacob D.Not reported15
Mendoza, VictoriaNot reported15
ODonnell, ColleenNot reported15
Miles, Vernon BenetNot reported14
Zuniga, Bertha A.Not reported14
Martinez, Anibal D.Not reported11
Kimball, R. WayneNot reported10
MacGregor, Margaret R.Not reported10
Nevarez-Myrick, NancyNot reported10
Nugent, James A.Not reported8
Chapa, TeofiloNot reported7
Pettinato, Barry J.Not reported7
Rogers, D. AnthonyNot reported6
Brown, Charlotte D.Not reported5
Freerks, Lamonte S.Not reported5
Metcalf, Mark H.Not reported4
Winkle, Howard VanNot reported4
Carreras-Amadeo, MoniqueNot reported3
Owens, Robert P.Not reported3
Proctor, George W.Not reported3
Baker, Glen R.Not reported2
Galvao, AndrewNot reported2
Alcorn, Stuart DouglasNot reported1
Bagley, Kenneth A.Not reported1
Fluke, Randall L.Not reported1
Francis, Leon J.Not reported1
Hladylowycz, Roxanne C.Not reported1
Holliday, Carey R.Not reported1
Laforest, BrigitteNot reported1
Rose, HowardNot reported1
Sims, Deitrich H.Not reported1
Sydnor, Kelley NNot reported1

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.