Immigration judge

Stevens, Courtney Chua.

Laredo Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

2.6%

383 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

3.2%

250 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

11.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2025Jun 2025Oct 2025Feb 2026Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends3.2%0.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (26 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (33 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (51 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending May 2025 (66 decisions)2.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (96 decisions)1.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (133 decisions)1.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (172 decisions)1.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (207 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (230 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (246 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (272 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (289 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (290 decisions)2.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (297 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (285 decisions)1.7% — 12 months ending May 2026 (290 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (268 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (250 decisions)

6 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 202619Not reported
June 20268Not reported
May 202620Not reported
April 20266Not reported
March 202614Not reported
February 202617Not reported
January 202619Not reported
December 2025270.0%
November 202518Not reported
October 202524Not reported
September 2025372.7%
August 2025410.0%
July 2025370.0%
June 2025303.3%
May 202515Not reported
April 202518Not reported
March 20257Not reported
February 202516Not reported
January 20252Not reported
December 20241Not reported
November 20242Not reported
December 20231Not reported
May 20212Not reported
March 20202Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.